Insomnia Remedy – Photo & Tips


  • My Traumatic Brain Injury Occupational Therapist gave me a helpful speech that I would love to share with all of you nocturnal insomniacs here. I hope this routine helps and if you want to tweak it feel free to. Disclaimer – I am not a doctor or therapist and you should consult your own physician before trying anything period. Thanks

When you feel like your eyes could not get any heavier and your chest slowly falls and rises with each slow, passing breath you take there comes a moment of pure natural intoxication and relaxation. At this point you should take in a full breath and fill every cubic millimeter inside your lungs and then slowly release your breath with a narrow near-whislte for about 20 seconds. Repeat this 10 times. The next step is to select each of your major muscle groups and tighten those muscles for 15 seconds as hard as you can without strain and then release slowly until relaxation. By this point you should be passing into a deep and wonderful slumber. You are welcome.Β 

  • PS : Try and play in the background some relaxing nature soundtracks, not music because the lyrics and instruments can distract you.

5 thoughts on “Insomnia Remedy – Photo & Tips

  1. this is an awesome idea πŸ™‚ i am going to try it tonight i think its sounds like it has potential and could really help me with my sleeping πŸ™‚ i love the photo as well the beautiful root composition really helps me to imagine what it would be like to live in the forest either in the hunger games or in alice in wonderland (i would definitely prefer alice in wonderland)

  2. Great post! I have one question about wordpress if you’d be so kind to aswer. How do I get that like button on my posts? Can’t find it anywhere.. Or do I have to have the pro version for it?

Leave a Reply

